World Heritage

Contact

IUCN’s work on World Heritage is managed by the World Heritage Programme, headquartered in Gland, Switzerland. We work in close collaboration with a network of World Heritage science advisers, World Heritage focal points in each of IUCN’s regional offices, the World Commission on Protected Areas (WCPA), and IUCN’s Global Protected Areas Programme (GPAP).

Contact details:

IUCN World Headquarters
Rue Mauverney 28
1196 Gland
Switzerland
Phone: +41 (22) 999-0000
Fax: +41 (22) 999-0002
 

IUCN World Heritage Programme

 

Tim Badman

Tim Badman

Director, IUCN World Heritage Programme

tim.badman@iucn.org 

 

 

 

Peter Shadie

Peter Shadie

World Heritage Senior Adviser

peter.shadie@iucn.org

 

 

 

Remco van MermRemco van Merm

World Heritage Conservation Officer

For queries related to World Heritage monitoring processes, or the conservation of natural and mixed World Heritage Sites in Asia, Central and West Africa, or the Arab States, contact remco.vanmerm@iucn.org

 

 

Elena Osipova

Elena Osipova

World Heritage Monitoring Officer

For queries related to the IUCN World Heritage Outlook, and the conservation of natural and mixed World Heritage Sites in Latin America and the Caribbean, Eastern Europe and Oceania, contact: elena.osipova@iucn.org

 

 

Mizuki MuraiMizuki Murai

World Heritage Monitoring Officer

For queries related to NGO engagement, and the conservation of natural and mixed World Heritage Sites in East and Southern Africa, Europe and North America, contact: mizuki.murai@iucn.org

 

 

Christelle Perruchoud

Christelle Perruchoud

Evaluations and Operations Officer 

For queries on World Heritage nomination evaluations or the World Heritage Panel, contact: christelle.perruchoud@iucn.org


 

 

Haifaa AbdulhalimHaifaa Abdulhalim

TABE’A Programme Manager

For queries related to natural World Heritage in the Arab States, contact: haifaa.abdulhalim@iucn.org

Tabe’a programme: arcwh.org/tabea-program


 

Yichuan Shi

Yichuan Shi

GIS Analyst

For geospatial queries, contact: yichuan.shi@iucn.org 
 


 

 

Célia ZwahlenCélia Zwahlen

World Heritage Communications Officer

For press, editorial, image or web-related queries, contact: celia.zwahlen@iucn.org



 

 

Matea Osti, Knowledge and Information OfficerMatea Osti

World Heritage Knowledge and Information Officer

For queries about the World Heritage Outlook website, or other knowledge products produced by the IUCN World Heritage Programme, contact: matea.osti@iucn.org


 

 

Eugene Jo, World Heritage Leadership CoordinatorEugene Jo

Programme Coordinator - World Heritage Leadership

For queries about the IUCN/ICCROM World Heritage Leadership programme, contact: Eugene.Jo@iccrom.org

 


 

Johary RakotojoharyJohary Rakotojohary

Programme Finance Manager - IUCN Global Programme Operations Unit

johary.rakotojohary@iucn.org

 

 

 

Sue BothSue Both

Administrative Assistant - IUCN Global Programme Operations Unit

sue.both@iucn.org

 


 

 

Advisers

 

Bastian BertzkyBastian Bertzky

World Heritage Science Adviser

 

 

 


 

Commissions

 

Cyril Kormos

Cyril Kormos

Vice-Chair for World Heritage, IUCN World Commission on Protected Areas

 

 

 

Regional focal points

 

East Africa – IUCN East Africa Regional Office (Kenya)

Leo Niskanen

Technical Coordinator - Conservation Areas & Species Diversity
leo.niskanen@iucn.org

 

West and Central Africa – IUCN West and Central Africa Regional Office (Burkina Faso)

Youssouph Diedhiou

Protected Areas Officer 
youssouph.diediou@iucn.org
http://www.papaco.org/

 

Latin America & the Caribbean – IUCN Mesoamerica Regional Office (Costa Rica)

José Courrau

Senior Officer, Protected Areas
jose.courreau@iucn.org

Melissa Marín

Oficial Técnica (Cambio Climático)
melissa.marin@iucn.org
 

Arab Regional Centre for World Heritage (Bahrain)

Haifaa Abdulhalim

TABE’A Programme Manager, Arab States and West Asia
haifaa.abdulhalim@iucn.org

Go to top